Lentils, carrots and crème fraîche

Lentils, carrots and crème fraîche

All the meat I have is frozen and I wanted to make something quick for lunch, so I used some lentils I’d boiled up yesterday and made it into this lovely, creamy pasta dish.
The sauce was simply some crème fraîche and mustard stirred into what can only be described as a spaghetti, lentil, carrot, onion and garlic stir-fry. Finally I topped it with some dried chilli flakes for extra spice.
Quick, easy and a lot more filling than I expected!

Leave a Reply

